Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Broomfield

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Broomfield

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Broomfield: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Boulder that are worth exploring, you will want your own automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which places don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a good price, then you have found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with some of the best car rental companies. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Broomfield Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. Nonetheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare and contrast daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Determine the vehicle you'll need for your trip. Don't get more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my vehicle in Broomfield?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Broomfield?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to find out what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Broomfield. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, be sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to treat yourself on your trip to BroomfieldMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
SUVFamily getaways where you need the extra roomDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Broomfield or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance through Avis. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will typically offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Boulder.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Also, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We advise a full to full policy. You receive the car with the needle at "F". If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the rental car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Broomfield?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to find out everything that is in Boulder.

What is there to do around Broomfield?

Once you've checked out Broomfield, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right spot. There are four golf courses in Boulder. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Eagle Trace Golf Club
  • Greenway Park Golf Course
  • Omni Interlocken Resort Golf Club
  • The Broadlands Golf Course

Colorado has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your rental and see what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Boulder, having access to a ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the United States, you can leave when you want, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Broomfield rental car and drive to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Boulder, Colorado.