close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Brookfield

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Brookfield

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Brookfield: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Milwaukee, like Brookfield, worth exploring, you'll wish for an automobile to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while affordable, drop you off far from your destination. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a great price, then you are in the right place. We work with the most dependable rental car businesses in the industry. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Brookfield Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What should I bring with me when I pick up my car rental in Brookfield?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Brookfield?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to review Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Brookfield. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When cruising through Brookfield or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance with Avis. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise bringing your car back topped off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a gas station before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Brookfield?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to figure out how many miles you will be driving in and around Brookfield. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to discover everything that Milwaukee has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Brookfield?

Once you've explored Brookfield, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to bring your golf clubs on this trip. There are two golf courses in Milwaukee. Want to work on your putting? Check out Brookfield Hills Golf Course or Westmoor Country Club. Wisconsin has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental and find what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Milwaukee, having access to your own automobile will allow you to see what else Wisconsin offers. When you are ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you like, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Brookfield car rental and visit all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.