close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bromma

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bromma

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Bromma: What you need to know

Bromma is just one of many neighborhoods in Stockholm that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which places they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Bromma and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good price, then you've found the perfect spot. We work with the finest businesses in the world. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a Bromma Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. However, to get the most savings on your tip to Bromma by doing a few things:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you book
  • Don't get more car than you'll need. Usually, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my rental car in Bromma?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Bromma?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Bromma?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Bromma. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does Bromma require car insurance?

When cruising through Bromma or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Stockholm.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should return it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Bromma?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to find out what else Stockholm has to offer, or even Sweden.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Stockholm, having access to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Sweden, you can go when you want, without trying to hail a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Bromma rental car and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Stockholm, Sweden.