close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Broken Arrow

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Broken Arrow

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Broken Arrow: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Tulsa, such as Broken Arrow, worth exploring, you will need an automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while affordable, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing is convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a great price, then you've found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with some of the top car rental companies. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Broken Arrow Avis car rental at a great rate?

You are well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental with CarRentals.com. But, to increase your savings on your trip to Broken Arrow you can do a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my vehicle in Broken Arrow?

Make sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Broken Arrow?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Broken Arrow. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy CarGreat for driving around congested citiesFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Broken Arrow or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United States. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will typically cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Tulsa.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Also, make sure you have enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We suggest bringing it back topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before returning the rental car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Broken Arrow?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to explore all that is in Tulsa.

What is there to do around Broken Arrow?

Once you've checked out Broken Arrow, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to hit the fairways when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right spot. There are eight golf courses in Tulsa. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • Battle Creek Golf Course
  • Cedar Ridge Country Club
  • Broken Arrow Golf & Athletic Club
  • Emerald Falls Golf Club

Oklahoma is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental car and find what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Tulsa, having your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can go wherever you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Broken Arrow car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Tulsa, Oklahoma.