Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bristol

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bristol

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Bristol: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Philadelphia, such as Bristol, worth exploring, you will wish for a vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while affordable, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a good price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the top companies. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Bristol Avis car rental at a great price?

You're on your way to locating the best price on your car rental by going through us. Nonetheless, you can try to do a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my vehicle in Bristol?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Bristol?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Read over Avis's to figure out what the exact rate will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Bristol?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Bristol. If you are having a little trouble choosing, make sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classEveryone who wants to travel Bristol in styleCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
MinivanFamilies with plenty of luggage and a need for spaceDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Philadelphia.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Additionally, make sure you have enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We suggest a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Bristol?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else Philadelphia has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Philadelphia, having the keys to your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can go wherever you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Bristol car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.