close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Brighton

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Brighton

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Brighton: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Howell that are worth exploring, you will wish for your own automobile to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while cheap, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a fantastic price, then you've found the perfect place. We work with several of the most dependable businesses in the industry. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Brighton Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. However, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What should I carry with me when I pick up my rental car in Brighton?

Be sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Brighton?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an added charge if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially. Read over Avis's to find any additional charges is before you rent your vehicle

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Brighton?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Brighton. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage with the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Howell.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Additionally, be sure there is enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you should return it filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Brighton?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to find out all that is in Howell.

What is there to do around Brighton?

Once you've explored Brighton, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to get on the fairways when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right spot. There are five golf courses in Howell. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Huntmore Golf Club
  • Huron Meadows Golf Course
  • Lakelands Golf & Country Club
  • The Jackal Golf Club At Mt. Brighton

Michigan has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental car and discover what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Howell, having access to a vehicle will allow you to see what else Michigan offers. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can go when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Brighton rent-a-car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Howell, Michigan.