close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bridgewater

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bridgewater

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Bridgewater: What you need to know

Bridgewater is just one of many neighborhoods in Somerset that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own car to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a great rate, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the top rental car companies. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Bridgewater Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you book
  • Decide the car you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What documents do I need when I pick up my vehicle in Bridgewater?

Be sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Bridgewater?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to review Avis's policy, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Bridgewater. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with luggage and a need for spaceInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Bridgewater or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will usually provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Somerset.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Also, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You should receive your car with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Bridgewater?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to find out all that Somerset has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

What is there to do around Bridgewater?

Once you've explored Bridgewater, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right place. There are two golf courses in Somerset. Want to work on your drives? Check out Green Knoll Golf Course or Raritan Valley Country Club. New Jersey has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental car and find what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Somerset, having access to your own ride will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you're ready to explore more of the United States, you can leave wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Bridgewater rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Somerset, New Jersey.