close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bridgeport

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bridgeport

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Bridgeport: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in New Haven, like Bridgeport, worth exploring, you'll need a vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, may not drive you to right where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Bridgeport and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic price, then you've found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with several of the finest dealers. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Bridgeport Avis rental car?

You are on your way to locating the best price on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. But, to increase your savings on your trip to Bridgeport you can do a few things:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with additional costs
  • Determine the car you'll need for your trip. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What should I bring with me when I pick up my vehicle in Bridgeport?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Bridgeport?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Read over Avis's to figure out what the exact charge is before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Bridgeport?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Bridgeport. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you really want to go all out on your vacation to BridgeportMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
MinivanFamilies with a lot of bags and a need for spaceHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to New Haven.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full to full policy. You should receive your automobile with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Bridgeport?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the package. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to discover everything that is in New Haven.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in New Haven, having access to a car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Bridgeport car rental and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in New Haven, Connecticut.