close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Brentford

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Brentford

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Brentford: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in London, like Brentford, worth exploring, you'll need your own ride to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not take you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Brentford and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a great rate, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the top rental car companies in the world. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on a Brentford Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. However, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you rent your car
  • Don't rent more car than you'll need. Generally, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my car in Brentford?

Make sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Brentford?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals in particular. Read through Avis's to figure out what the exact charge will be before you book your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Brentford. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Brentford in styleMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
MinivanFamilies with a lot of suitcases and a need for spaceJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the United Kingdom require car insurance?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through the Avis. Most credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to London.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, be sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We advise a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you should bring it back it with a full tank. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Brentford?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your bundle. It's helpful to figure out how much driving you will be doing ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to find out all that is in London.

Are there any road trips I should take from Brentford?

Once you've checked out Brentford, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? The Kew Bridge Steam Museum can make for a fascinating afternoon.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in London, having the keys to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the U.K., you can leave wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Brentford rental car and drive to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in London, United Kingdom.