close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Breda

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Breda

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Breda : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Breda has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't spend your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own vehicle enables you to go to the areas you want to see the most, when you want. Make your upcoming trip to Netherlands even more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With all there is to do in and around the Breda region, you'll be wanting to explore more than just your hotel room while on your stay. Whether you are wanting to check out the cafe that has gotten rave reviews across town or see some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own set of wheels to see as much as you can during your visit. Whatever you have planned in Breda, if you wish to get the most from your trip, having your vehicle is a must.

CarRentals.com works with the best rental car businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

What you need to know for the road

How do I get a Breda Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the best price, whether you reserve your car. However, reserving well ahead of your trip can help you save even more. Be sure to keep the car under one driver's name and go over the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Breda?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's Breda's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Breda is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to know what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Breda?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Breda. Compact or economy vehicles are great for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a SUV or a sedan will have enough room for all of you and provide a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a dash of luxury on their Breda getaway can choose the premium category for a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Netherlands?

In Netherlands you do need to have insurance before you rent a car. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your vehicle for your trip. Please be aware that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the model and make of the rental.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with the needle at "F". But, if you return your rental with less than the amount that you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Breda certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Breda?

Avis typically offers one-way rentals. You may find it more convenient to return your rental at another location. Be aware there is typically an additional charge when you pick one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Breda, having access to an auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Netherlands, you can drive wherever you want to, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Breda car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and drive the highway in Breda, Netherlands.