close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Brantford

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Brantford

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Brantford: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Hamilton that are worth exploring, you will wish for your own ride to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a great rate, then you have found the right place. We work with several of the best companies. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Brantford Avis car rental?

You're on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental with us. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the true cost before you book
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Generally, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car rental in Brantford?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Brantford?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Read over Avis's to figure out any additional fees will be before you book your vehicle

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Brantford?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Brantford. If you are having a little trouble choosing, be sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of exploring and want a comfy rideChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Canada?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through the Avis. Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, give some insurance on your rental; however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure you have enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning it filled up. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Brantford?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are planning to see what else Hamilton has to offer, or even Canada.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Hamilton, having the keys to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Canada, you can leave when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Brantford rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Hamilton, Ontario.