close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Brandon

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Brandon

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Brandon: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Tampa, such as Brandon, worth exploring, you'll want your own automobile to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drop you off precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with the finest rental car companies in the industry. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Brandon Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your rental as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my car rental in Brandon?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Brandon?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Brandon. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you want to travel Brandon in styleInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of driving and want a comfortable rideFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy CarFor those on a strict travel budgetToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When driving in Brandon or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will usually cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Tampa.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We encourage a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before returning the rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Brandon?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to explore all that Tampa has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Tampa, having access to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Brandon rental car and drive to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Tampa, Florida.