close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Brampton

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Brampton

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Brampton: What you need to know

Brampton is just one of many neighborhoods in Toronto that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Brampton and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a great rate, then you have found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with the best dealers in the business. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 4 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Brampton Avis car rental?

You are well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental with us. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car in Brampton?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Brampton?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to check Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Brampton. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with suitcases and a need for spaceHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Canada?

When driving in Brampton or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim coverage with Avis.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some coverage, but there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We recommend a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with the needle at "F". But, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. To avoid any added expenses, find a filling station before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Brampton?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else is in Toronto.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Toronto, having your own vehicle lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Canada, you can go when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Brampton car rental and take off to all the must-do activities. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Toronto, Ontario.