Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Braganca Paulista

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Braganca Paulista

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Braganca Paulista: What you need to know

Braganca Paulista is just one of many neighborhoods in Campinas that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while cheap, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good rate, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the top car rental companies in the industry. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Braganca Paulista Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're well on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental with us. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which usually are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What should I carry with me when I get my rental car in Braganca Paulista?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an added fee if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Read over Avis's to figure out any additional charges is before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Braganca Paulista?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Braganca Paulista. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of sightseeing and want a comfortable rideInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Brazil?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental topped off. If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current gas prices to refill it. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before bringing the rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Braganca Paulista?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to think about how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Braganca Paulista. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to see what else is in Campinas.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Campinas, having access to a car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Brazil, you can drive wherever you want, without trying to hail a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Braganca Paulista car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Campinas, Brazil.