Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bradenton

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bradenton

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Bradenton: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Sarasota, such as Bradenton, worth exploring, you'll wish for a ride to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while cheap, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good price, then you're in the right place. We work with some of the best dealers. The first rent-a-car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Bradenton Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, you can do a couple things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they generally are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I get my car in Bradenton?

Make sure to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Bradenton?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, there might be an additional fee if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Read through Avis's to discover what the exact fee will be before you rent your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Bradenton?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Bradenton. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with bags and a need for spaceInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Sarasota.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We recommend a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the rental to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Bradenton?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's helpful to think about how many miles you will be driving in and around Bradenton. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the company's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to discover what else is in Sarasota.

What is there to do around Bradenton?

Once you've explored Bradenton, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right place. There are 21 golf courses in Sarasota. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Manatee County Golf Course
  • Legacy Golf Club
  • Rosedale Golf & Tennis Club
  • Links At Greenfield Plantation

Florida has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your car rental and discover what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Sarasota, having your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the United States, you can go when you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a taxi.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Bradenton car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Sarasota, Florida.