close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Braddon

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Braddon

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Braddon: What you need to know

Braddon is just one of many neighborhoods in Canberra that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Braddon and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a good rate, then you're in the right place. We work with many of the most dependable companies. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Braddon Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental when you use us. Nevertheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental car as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they normally are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What do I need have with me when I get my car rental in Braddon?

Make sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Braddon?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Read through Avis's to determine what the exact rate will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Braddon?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Braddon. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Australia?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some insurance on your rental; however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Also, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We suggest returning your car topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Braddon?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to discover what else Canberra has to offer, or even Australia.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Canberra, having access to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Australia, you can leave when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Braddon rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Canberra, Australia.