close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bowie

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bowie

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Bowie: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Annapolis that are worth exploring, you'll want your own car to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Bowie and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good rate, then you've found the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the finest dealers in the world. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on a Bowie Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best rate. But, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Bowie by doing a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your vehicle as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they normally are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Bowie?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Bowie?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Go over Avis's to figure out any additional charges is before you book your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Bowie. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you want to travel Bowie in styleCadillac XTS, Infiniti Q50, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily trips where you need additional roomHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage through the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You should get into your car with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before bringing the vehicle to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Bowie?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to figure out how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Bowie. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to discover what else Annapolis has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

What is there to do around Bowie?

Once you've checked out Bowie, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Bowie Golf & Country Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Annapolis, having access to a car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can leave when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Bowie car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Annapolis, Maryland.