close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bouguenais

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bouguenais

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Bouguenais: What you need to know

Bouguenais is just one of many neighborhoods in Nantes that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience for a great price, then you've found the best place. We work with the top businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Bouguenais Avis rental car at a great price?

We always tries to get you the best rate. But, you can do a couple things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they generally are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What should I carry with me when I pick up my car rental in Bouguenais?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Bouguenais?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular. Go through Avis's to figure out any additional charges is before you book your car

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Bouguenais?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Bouguenais. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of touring and want a comfy rideToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in France?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary coverage with the Avis. Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, provide some coverage; but, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We suggest bringing your car back filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Bouguenais?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to discover all that is in Nantes.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Nantes, having your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of France, you can go when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Bouguenais car rental and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Nantes, France.