close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bornholm

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bornholm

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Bornholm: All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Bornholm has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't waste time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have access to your own ride, you can go wherever you want to go, whenever you want. Make your upcoming vacation to Denmark even better with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com puts you in the driver seat

With everything to do in and around Bornholm, you'll be wanting to explore more than your hotel room during your visit. Whether you are wishing to check out the chophouse that has gotten rave reviews across town or try some of the local favorites, you'll need your own auto to take in as much as possible while on your vacation. Wherever you drive to in Bornholm, if you want to get the most from your trip to the city, having your vehicle is a must.

CarRentals.com works with many of the finest car rental dealers in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

What you need to know about car rentals in Bornholm

How do I get the best prices on a Bornholm Avis car rental?

We try to get you the best price, whether you reserve your car. However, reserving ahead of time can help keep spending low. Make sure to read the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Bornholm?

You will need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Bornholm?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Bornholm is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Bornholm?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Bornholm. Economy or compact automobiles are easier to park and ideal for short drives. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a sedan or SUV is going to have enough room for all of you and provide a more comfortable ride on longer commutes. Those looking for a little luxury on their Bornholm trip can choose a higher-end car model like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Denmark?

In Denmark you do need to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your rental for your trip to Bornholm. Please be aware that the deposit may vary greatly depending on the model and make of the vehicle.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Bornholm?

Bornholm certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Bornholm Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis typically offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to return your rental car at a different location. Don't forget there may be an additional charge when you pick one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Bornholm, having access to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Denmark, you can go wherever you want to, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Bornholm rental car and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and cruise the streets in Bornholm, Denmark.