Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bolton

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bolton

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Bolton: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Manchester, such as Bolton, worth exploring, you'll wish for your own vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Bolton and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable price, then you are in the right place. We work with several of the top rental car dealers in the industry. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Bolton Avis rental car at a great price?

We always tries to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which usually cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Bolton?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Bolton?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular. Go through Avis's to discover any additional fees will be before you book your vehicle

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Bolton?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Bolton. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you deserve the bestCadillac, Audi, or similar
MinivanFamilies with a lot of suitcases and a need for spaceHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a bit of sightseeingFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does the U.K. require car insurance?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.K.. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some insurance on your rental; however, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We suggest returning the car filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Bolton?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the bundle. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to discover what else is in Manchester.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Manchester, having access to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the U.K., you can drive when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next trip, book your Avis Bolton rental car and drive to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Manchester, United Kingdom.