close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Boden

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Boden

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Boden: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Lulea that are worth exploring, you'll wish for your own car to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while inexpensive, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a good price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the best rental car companies in the world. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best rates on a Boden Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best rate. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming rental:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental car as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they usually are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What should I have with me when I get my car rental in Boden?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Boden?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Boden. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you really want to treat yourself on your visit to BodenInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
Minivan or SUVIf you plan on doing a lot of sightseeing and want a comfy rideHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Sweden?

When driving in Boden or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance with Avis.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Lulea.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, be sure you have enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We encourage bringing it back filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the rental to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Boden?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to find out what else Lulea has to offer, or even Sweden.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Lulea, having access to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Sweden, you can drive wherever you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Boden rental car and visit all the must-do activities. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Lulea, Sweden.