close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bochum

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bochum

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Bochum: What you need to know

Bochum is just one of many neighborhoods in Essen that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while affordable, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic price, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the top car rental businesses in the world. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Bochum Avis car rental at a great price?

You are well on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental when you use us. Nonetheless, you can try to do a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you know any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the actual cost before you rent your car
  • Don't rent more car than you need. Usually, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Bochum?

Be sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Bochum?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Bochum. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Germany?

When cruising through Bochum or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will usually provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Essen.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. We suggest returning it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the car rental to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Bochum?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else Essen has to offer, or even Germany.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Essen, having access to a ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Germany, you can leave when you like, without trying to hail a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Bochum rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Essen, Germany.