Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Boa Vista

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Boa Vista

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Boa Vista: What you need to know

Boa Vista is just one of many neighborhoods in Recife that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a car to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while affordable, may not take you to precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Boa Vista and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a great rate, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the best rental car dealers in the world. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Boa Vista Avis car rental at a great rate?

You're well on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, you can try to do a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they generally are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Boa Vista?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Boa Vista?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Go over Avis's to find what the exact price is before you book your vehicle

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Boa Vista?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Boa Vista. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with bags and a need for spaceHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Brazil?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Recife.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. We encourage returning the car filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before returning the rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Boa Vista?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's important to determine how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to discover all that Recife has to offer, or even Brazil.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Recife, having the keys to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Brazil, you can drive when you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Boa Vista rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Recife, Brazil.