close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Blainville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Blainville

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Blainville: What you need to know

Blainville is just one of many neighborhoods in Montreal that are worth exploring, and, you will need an automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ridesharing is convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Blainville and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable rate, then you are in the right spot. We work with several of the top companies in the world. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Blainville Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, to get the most savings on your tip to Blainville by doing a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your rental car as far ahead of time as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What should I bring with me when I get my vehicle in Blainville?

You will need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Blainville?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policy to know what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Blainville?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Blainville. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, make sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their suitcasesInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Canada?

When cruising through Blainville or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary coverage through Avis.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, give some coverage, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with the needle at "F". However, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Blainville?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to find out what else Montreal has to offer, or even Canada.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Montreal, having the keys to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Canada, you can drive when you want, without having to wait for the bus or hail a cab.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Blainville car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Montreal, Quebec.