close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Blackwood

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Blackwood

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Blackwood: What you need to know

Blackwood is just one of many neighborhoods in Mount Laurel that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drop you off right where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Blackwood and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic rate, then you've found the perfect place. We work with the most dependable rental car dealers in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Blackwood Avis car rental at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Blackwood by doing a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they normally are more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What do I need have with me when I get my vehicle in Blackwood?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Blackwood?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular. Read through Avis's to determine what the exact charge is before you rent your vehicle

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Blackwood?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Blackwood. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with suitcases and a need for spaceHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance with the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Mount Laurel.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before you bring the car back to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Blackwood?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the package. It's important to figure out how many miles you will be driving in and around Blackwood. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else is in Mount Laurel.

Are there any road trips I should take from Blackwood?

Once you've checked out Blackwood, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Ron Jaworski's Valleybrook Golf Course for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Mount Laurel, having access to your own ride will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you are ready to discover more of the United States, you can leave wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or signal for a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Blackwood rental car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Mount Laurel, New Jersey.