Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Blackfoot

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Blackfoot

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Blackfoot: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Pocatello that are worth exploring, you'll wish for a ride to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not drop you off right where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Blackfoot and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a fantastic price, then you've found the best place. We work with several of the best companies in the business. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Blackfoot Avis car rental at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best deal. However, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which typically cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my rental car in Blackfoot?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Blackfoot?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular. Read over Avis's to discover any additional fees is before you book your car

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Blackfoot?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Blackfoot. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, make sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for driving in big citiesFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the United States?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance with the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full to full policy. You should get into your car with the needle at "F". However, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before returning the rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Blackfoot?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package. It's helpful to consider how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to explore what else Pocatello has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Blackfoot?

Once you've explored Blackfoot, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Blackfoot Municipal Golf Course for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Pocatello, having your own auto will allow you to see what else Idaho offers. When you are ready to check out more of the United States, you can leave wherever you like, without trying to wave down a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Blackfoot car rental and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Pocatello, Idaho.