Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Blackburn

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Blackburn

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Blackburn: What you need to know

Blackburn is just one of many neighborhoods in Melbourne that are worth exploring, and, you'll need an automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you desire. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable rate, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable companies. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Blackburn Avis car rental?

You are on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the actual cost before you book
  • Don't get more vehicle than you'll need. Typically, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my vehicle in Blackburn?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Blackburn?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policies to find out what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Blackburn. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their luggageInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does Blackburn require car insurance?

When cruising through Blackburn or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance with Avis.

Many major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, offer some coverage, but there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to put down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We encourage a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the vehicle to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Blackburn?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle. It's important to think about how much driving you will be doing ahead of time. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to explore all that Melbourne has to offer, or even Australia.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Melbourne, having access to an auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of Australia, you can drive when you like, without trying to wave down a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Blackburn rent-a-car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Melbourne, Australia.