Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Birmingham

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Birmingham

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Birmingham: What you need to know

Birmingham is just one of many neighborhoods in Detroit that are worth exploring, and, you'll need an automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not drive you to right where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Birmingham and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a great price, then you have found the best place. We work with some of the best rental car dealers. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Birmingham Avis rental car?

You are on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental by going through us. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which usually are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Birmingham?

You will need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Read through Avis's to determine what the exact rate will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Birmingham?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Birmingham. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to go all out on your getaway to BirminghamInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
Minivan or SUVIf you plan on doing plenty of driving and want a comfy rideChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some coverage; however, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Also, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full tank policy. We recommend returning your car with a full tank. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before returning the rental car to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Birmingham?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your bundle. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to find out what else Detroit has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Birmingham?

Once you've checked out Birmingham, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to hit the fairways when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right spot. There are three golf courses in Detroit. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Springdale Golf Course
  • Lincoln Hills Golf Course
  • Birmingham Country Club

Michigan is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental car and discover what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Detroit, having access to an automobile will allow you to see what else Michigan offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Birmingham rental car and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Detroit, Michigan.