Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Birkenhead

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Birkenhead

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Birkenhead: What you need to know

Birkenhead is just one of many neighborhoods in Liverpool that are worth exploring, and, you will want a vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Local buses, while cheap, may not drive you to right where you want to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good rate, then you've found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the finest car rental businesses. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Birkenhead Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the true cost before you rent
  • Decide what car you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Birkenhead?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Birkenhead?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 23. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Birkenhead?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Birkenhead. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to read over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Birkenhead in styleCadillac, Audi, or similar
MinivanSizable groups that need room for all their luggageChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United Kingdom?

When cruising through Birkenhead or the rest of the United Kingdom, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase interim insurance with Avis.

The major credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will generally offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Liverpool.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full to full tank policy. We encourage bringing it back filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Birkenhead?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are pondering some road trips to explore what else is in Liverpool.

What is there to do around Birkenhead?

Once you've explored Birkenhead, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? The Wirral Museum can make for a fascinating afternoon.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Liverpool, having your own set of wheels lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the United Kingdom, you can leave when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Birkenhead rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Liverpool, United Kingdom.