close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Beverly Hills

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Beverly Hills

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Beverly Hills: What you need to know

Beverly Hills is just one of many neighborhoods in Los Angeles that are worth exploring, and, you'll need a vehicle to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for a good price, then you have found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the finest dealers in the industry. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish. In fact, recent customers have rated Avis 4 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Beverly Hills Avis rental car at a great price?

You're on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental with us. Nonetheless, to increase your savings on your trip to Beverly Hills you can do a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which typically cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I get my car in Beverly Hills?

Make sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to review Avis's policy, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Beverly Hills. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, be sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you need the bestAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUVFamilies with plenty of suitcases and a need for spaceHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Beverly Hills or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will generally cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Los Angeles.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing it back filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Beverly Hills?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to explore everything that Los Angeles has to offer, or even the United States.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Los Angeles, having access to your own ride will allow you to see what else California offers. When you're ready to discover more of the United States, you can go when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Beverly Hills rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Los Angeles, California.