Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bethel

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bethel

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Bethel: What you need to know

Bethel is just one of many neighborhoods in Danbury that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a fantastic rate, then you are in the right place. We work with several of the finest businesses. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Bethel Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best rate. But, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Bethel by doing a few things:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your rental car as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I get my car rental in Bethel?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular. Read over Avis's to discover what the exact price will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Bethel. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their suitcasesToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some coverage; however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We recommend a full tank policy. You should get your vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Bethel?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to explore all that Danbury has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Danbury, having your own auto will allow you to see what else Connecticut offers. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Bethel rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Danbury, Connecticut.