close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bethel Park

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bethel Park

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Bethel Park: What you need to know

Bethel Park is just one of many neighborhoods in Pittsburgh that are worth exploring, and, you will want a vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not drop you off precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Bethel Park and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the finest companies in the industry. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Bethel Park Avis rental car at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, to increase your savings on your trip to Bethel Park you can do a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What should I carry with me when I get my vehicle in Bethel Park?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an additional charge if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Go over Avis's to figure out what the exact charge will be before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Bethel Park?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Bethel Park. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
MinivanIf you plan on doing a lot of driving and want a comfy rideDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing some sightseeingChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in ?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Most credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Pittsburgh.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to put down a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Bethel Park?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to find out everything that is in Pittsburgh.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Pittsburgh, having your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of , you can go when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Bethel Park rental car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets.