close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bensalem

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bensalem

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Bensalem: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Philadelphia that are worth exploring, you'll need your own automobile to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Bensalem and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a great rate, then you've found the right place. We work with the most dependable car rental companies. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Bensalem Avis rental car at a great rate?

We always strives to get you the best rate. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming booking:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your rental car as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Bensalem?

Make sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Bensalem?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to check Avis's policies, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Bensalem. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
MinivanFamily trips where you need additional roomToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

When driving in Bensalem or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United States. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure you have enough on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. We suggest returning it filled up. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Bensalem?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to see what else Philadelphia has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Bensalem?

Once you've explored Bensalem, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to hit the greens when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right place. There are two golf courses in Philadelphia. Want to work on your drives? Check out Bensalem Country Club or Salem Haror Golf Course. Pennsylvania is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental and find what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Philadelphia, having access to a ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the United States, you can drive wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Bensalem car rental and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.