close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Benidorm

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Benidorm

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Benidorm: What you need to know

Benidorm is just one of many neighborhoods in Alicante that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable price, then you have found the perfect spot. We work with several of the finest rental car companies in the world. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Benidorm Avis rental car at a great rate?

We always strives to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What documents do I need when I get my car rental in Benidorm?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular. Read through Avis's to find any additional fees will be before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Benidorm. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to read over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Spain?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You should get your automobile topped off. But, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Benidorm?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the bundle. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are planning to find out what else is in Alicante.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Alicante, having access to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Spain, you can drive wherever you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Benidorm car rental and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Alicante, Spain.