Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bellville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bellville

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Bellville: All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Bellville has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. When you have the keys to your own vehicle, you can drive wherever you want to go, when you want. Make your upcoming getaway to South Africa more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do in and around the Bellville region, you'll be wanting to explore more than the block your hotel is on during your visit. Whether you have to try the chophouse that has received great reviews across town or try some of the local favorites, you'll need your own auto to explore as much as possible during your trip. Whatever you end up doing in Bellville, if you want to get the most from your trip, having your car is key.

CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable companies in the world. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

What you need to know about car rentals

How do I get a Bellville Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the best price, no matter when you book. However, booking your car ahead of time can help you save even more. Make sure to keep the car under one driver's name and check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Bellville?

Make sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Bellville?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Bellville is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Bellville?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Bellville. Compact or economy vehicles are easier to park and ideal for short drives. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a sedan or SUV is going to have enough room for all of you and offer a more comfortable ride on longer trips. Those looking for a little extravagance on their Bellville getaway can choose the premium category to get a car like an Audi A4 or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in South Africa?

You are required to have insurance before you rent in South Africa. Many major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) generally offer coverage. But many of them have limitations, such as not covering larger vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call your credit card company and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Bellville. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your rental for your trip to Bellville. Please be aware that the deposit can vary greatly depending on the make and model of the rental.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You should get into your car topped off. If you return the rental with less than the amount it was given to you, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Bellville definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Bellville.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Bellville?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to drop off your vehicle at another Avis. Don't forget there may be an additional charge when you pick one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Bellville, having access to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of South Africa, you can go wherever you want to, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or hail a cab.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Bellville rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and cruise the streets in Bellville, South Africa.