close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bellevue

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bellevue

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Bellevue: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Seattle, such as Bellevue, worth exploring, you'll need a vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while cheap, may not take you to right where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Bellevue and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good rate, then you're in the right place. We work with many of the top companies in the world. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Bellevue Avis rental car at a great price?

You are on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental with CarRentals.com. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any additional costs
  • Don't rent more vehicle than you'll need. Commonly, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Bellevue?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Bellevue?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Bellevue. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Economy CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Bellevue or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Additionally, be sure you have enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full tank policy. You should get into your automobile with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Bellevue?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to discover everything that is in Seattle.

What is there to do around Bellevue?

Once you've explored Bellevue, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to bring your golf clubs. There are four golf courses in Seattle. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Tam O Shanter Golf & Country Club
  • Bellevue Municipal Golf Course
  • Glendale Country Club
  • Crossroads Golf Course

Washington is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your car rental and discover what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Seattle, having access to an automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can go when you want, without trying to signal for a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Bellevue rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Seattle, Washington.