Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bellevue

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bellevue

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Bellevue: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Omaha that are worth exploring, you will wish for your own automobile to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while affordable, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Bellevue and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at an affordable price, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the best businesses in the industry. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Bellevue Avis rental car at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best rate. However, you can remember a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you rent your car
  • Determine the car you'll need for your drive. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my car rental in Bellevue?

Be sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Bellevue?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Go over Avis's to determine what the exact price is before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Bellevue. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to go over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you want to travel Bellevue in styleCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily vacations where you need additional roomChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for interim insurance with the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Omaha.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We suggest returning it topped off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Bellevue?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to see all that is in Omaha.

Are there any road trips I should take from Bellevue?

Once you've explored Bellevue, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to pack your clubs on this trip. There are three golf courses in Omaha. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Fontenelle Hills Country Club
  • Tregaron Golf Course
  • Platteview Country Club

Nebraska is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your car rental and see what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Omaha, having the keys to your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can drive wherever you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or wait for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Bellevue rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Omaha, Nebraska.