Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Belleville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Belleville

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Belleville: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Detroit that are worth exploring, you will want a car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Belleville and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic price, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the best rental car companies in the industry. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Belleville Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. But, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare and contrast daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the actual cost before you rent
  • Don't rent more car than you need. Commonly, the smaller the class the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Belleville?

Make sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Belleville?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Read over Avis's to discover what the exact charge will be before you book your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Belleville. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of driving and want a comfortable rideInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance with the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, offer some insurance on your rental; however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure there is enough available on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We suggest a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, find a gas station before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Belleville?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to see all that Detroit has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

What is there to do around Belleville?

Once you've explored Belleville, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to hit the fairways when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right spot. There are two golf courses in Detroit. Want to work on your putting? Check out Harbor Club Golf Course or Pine Creek Golf Course. Michigan is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your car rental and see what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Detroit, having your own ride will allow you to see what else Michigan offers. When you're ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can go wherever you want, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Belleville rental car and drive to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Detroit, Michigan.