Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bellefonte

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bellefonte

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 8 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Bellefonte: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in State College, like Bellefonte, worth exploring, you will wish for your own car to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but small towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Bellefonte and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a good price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with some of the finest companies. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Bellefonte Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. But, to get the most savings on your trip to Bellefonte you can do a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What should I have with me when I pick up my rental car in Bellefonte?

Be sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Bellefonte?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Bellefonte?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Bellefonte. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you really want to treat yourself on your trip to BellefonteAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamilies with a lot of bags and a need for spaceChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Bellefonte or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some insurance on your rental, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We suggest a full tank policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you should bring it back it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Bellefonte?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to find out all that is in State College.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in State College, having access to a set of wheels will allow you to see what else Pennsylvania offers. When you're ready to explore more of the United States, you can go wherever you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Bellefonte rent-a-car and drive to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in State College, Pennsylvania.