Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bedford

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bedford

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Bedford: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Cleveland that are worth exploring, you will want your own car to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Bedford and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic price, then you have found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with the most dependable businesses. Avis was the first car rental company to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best deals on a Bedford Avis car rental?

You are on your way to locating the best price on your car rental with us. Nonetheless, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which usually cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I get my car in Bedford?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an added fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Go over Avis's to find any additional fees will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Bedford?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Bedford. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, be sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of sightseeing and want a comfortable rideToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Compact CarGreat for maneuvering through congested citiesFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of car. Additionally, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full to full policy. You receive the car with the needle at "F". However, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before bringing the rental car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Bedford?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to discover all that Cleveland has to offer, or even the United States.

Anything I should make sure to do around Bedford?

Once you've checked out Bedford, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Shawnee Hills Golf Course for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Cleveland, having access to a car will allow you to see what else Ohio offers. When you're ready to check out more of the United States, you can go wherever you want, without trying to hail a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Bedford rental car and take off to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Cleveland, Ohio.