close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bedford

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bedford

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Bedford: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Boston that are worth exploring, you will need an automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while affordable, may not drop you off right where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a fantastic price, then you've found the best spot. We work with many of the most dependable dealers in the business. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of vehicles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 4 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Bedford Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. However, to get the most savings on your tip to Bedford by doing a few things:

  • Compare daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you know any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the true cost before you rent your car
  • Determine the vehicle you'll need for your drive. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Bedford?

Make sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Bedford?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to know what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Bedford?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Bedford. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageJaguar F-Pace, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their suitcasesHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Bedford or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will typically provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Boston.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

How do I find my Avis car rental?

The Avis terminal is stationed inside the airport. When you disembark from your flight, you can make your way to their desk.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You should get into your vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Bedford?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to determine how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to find out all that is in Boston.

Are there any road trips I should take from Bedford?

Once you've checked out Bedford, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Patriot Golf Course for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Boston, having access to a car will allow you to see what else Massachusetts offers. When you are ready to check out more of the United States, you can drive wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Bedford rental car and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Boston, Massachusetts.