close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Beaverton

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Beaverton

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Beaverton: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Portland, such as Beaverton, worth exploring, you will wish for your own automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while cheap, may not drop you off precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable rate, then you've found the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable car rental businesses. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Beaverton Avis car rental?

You're well on your way to finding the best price on your car rental when you use us. Nonetheless, to get the most savings when you travel to Beaverton you can do a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which typically cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car in Beaverton?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Beaverton?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Beaverton?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Beaverton. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to treat yourself on your vacation to BeavertonCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
MinivanFamilies with a lot of suitcases and a need for spaceHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Beaverton or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure you have enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise bringing the car back with a full tank of gas. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Beaverton?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to discover all that is in Portland.

Anything I should make sure to do around Beaverton?

Once you've checked out Beaverton, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to RedTail Golf Center for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Portland, having access to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can leave wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Beaverton car rental and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Portland, Oregon.