Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Beaufort

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Beaufort

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in City Beaufort: What you need to know

City Beaufort is just one of many neighborhoods in Morehead that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own car to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while cheap, drop you off far from your destination. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over City Beaufort and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable rate, then you are in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the top dealers in the industry. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a City Beaufort Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental when you use us. Nevertheless, you can remember a couple things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in City Beaufort?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car City Beaufort?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an added charge if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular. Go over Avis's to discover any additional fees will be before you rent your car

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to City Beaufort?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in City Beaufort. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most mpg on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Morehead.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Also, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we encourage a full to full policy. You should receive your automobile with a full tank, and you should return it topped off. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in City Beaufort?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to discover what else is in Morehead.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Morehead, having the keys to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you like, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis City Beaufort rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Morehead, North Carolina.