close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Beachwood

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Beachwood

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Beachwood: What you need to know

Beachwood is just one of many neighborhoods in Cleveland that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while affordable, may not drop you off right where you need to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Beachwood and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic rate, then you are in the right spot. We work with several of the best car rental businesses in the business. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Beachwood Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're on your way to getting the best price on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, to get the most savings on your trip to Beachwood you can do a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my car rental in Beachwood?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Beachwood. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their bagsInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Beachwood or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage with Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we advise a full tank policy. You should get your vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Beachwood?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else is in Cleveland.

What is there to do around Beachwood?

Once you've explored Beachwood, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Acacia Country Club for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Cleveland, having the keys to your own car will allow you to see what else Ohio offers. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can drive wherever you want, without trying to hail a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Beachwood car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Cleveland, Ohio.