close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Baytown

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Baytown

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Baytown: What you need to know

Baytown is just one of many neighborhoods in Houston that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not drive you to precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Baytown and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a good price, then you've found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with some of the finest car rental dealers. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Baytown Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. But, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Baytown by doing a few things:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your car rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they commonly are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What do I need to bring when I get my rental car in Baytown?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Baytown. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to treat yourself on your visit to BaytownCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
Passenger VanBig families with a lot of suitcases and a need for spaceFord Transit Wagon, Ford 350, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Baytown or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary coverage with Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will usually offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Houston.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We advise a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank. If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current gas prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Baytown?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to discover all that is in Houston.

Are there any road trips I should take from Baytown?

Once you've explored Baytown, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right place. There are two golf courses in Houston. Want to work on your putting? Check out Goose Creek Country Club or Evergreen Point Golf Course. Texas has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your car rental and discover what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Houston, having access to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can leave wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Baytown rental car and drive to all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Houston, Texas.