close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bayswater

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bayswater

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Bayswater: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Perth that are worth exploring, you will want an automobile to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a good rate, then you are in the right spot. We work with several of the finest car rental dealers. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Bayswater Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. Nonetheless, you can try to do a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the car of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Don't rent more car than you'll need. Typically, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my car rental in Bayswater?

Be sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Bayswater?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Bayswater?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Bayswater. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, make sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Australia?

When driving in Bayswater or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance through Avis.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, provide some coverage, but there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Bayswater?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to determine how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Bayswater. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to discover what else Perth has to offer, or even Australia.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Perth, having access to a set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Australia, you can leave when you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a cab.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Bayswater car rental and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Perth, Australia.