close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Battle Creek

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Battle Creek

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Battle Creek: What you need to know

Battle Creek is just one of many neighborhoods in Kalamazoo that are worth exploring, and, you will want a ride to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable price, then you've found the perfect spot. We work with some of the top car rental businesses in the industry. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Battle Creek Avis car rental?

We always tries to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your car rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my rental car in Battle Creek?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Battle Creek?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policies to determine if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Battle Creek. If you are having trouble picking the right car, be sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeNeed extra room and comfort, but with the handling of a sedanInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Battle Creek or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will generally cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Kalamazoo.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Additionally, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning it topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Battle Creek?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to explore what else Kalamazoo has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

What is there to do around Battle Creek?

Once you've explored Battle Creek, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right place. There are 11 golf courses in Kalamazoo. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Bedford Valley Country Club
  • Oakland Hills Golf Club
  • Cedar Creek Golf Course
  • Marywood Golf Club

Michigan has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to jump into your rental and find what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Kalamazoo, having your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Battle Creek car rental and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Kalamazoo, Michigan.