close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bat Yam

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Bat Yam

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Bat Yam: What you need to know

Bat Yam is just one of many neighborhoods in Tel Aviv that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Local buses, while affordable, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at a good price, then you have found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable rental car companies. Avis was the first car rental business located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on a Bat Yam Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the total cost before you rent
  • Determine what vehicle you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What should I have with me when I pick up my rental car in Bat Yam?

You will need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially. Read over Avis's to find any additional fees will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Bat Yam?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Bat Yam. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to treat yourself on your vacation to Bat YamInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
SUVFamilies with plenty of suitcases and a need for spaceHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Israel?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage through the Avis. Most credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will provide some coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Tel Aviv.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You should receive your automobile with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Bat Yam?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to determine how much driving you will be doing in and around Bat Yam. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to find out what else is in Tel Aviv.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Tel Aviv, having the keys to your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Israel, you can go wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Bat Yam rent-a-car and visit all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Tel Aviv, Israel.