close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Basking Ridge

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Basking Ridge

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Basking Ridge: What you need to know

Basking Ridge is just one of many neighborhoods in Parsippany that are worth exploring, and, you will want a car to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while cheap, may not drop you off right where you want to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Basking Ridge and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a fantastic rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with many of the best car rental businesses. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations worldwide, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best rates on a Basking Ridge Avis rental car?

You're on your way to finding the best price on your car rental with CarRentals.com. But, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your car rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

What documents do I need when I get my vehicle in Basking Ridge?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Basking Ridge?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Read through Avis's to figure out what the exact rate is before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Basking Ridge?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Basking Ridge. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, provide some insurance on your rental; but, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning the car with a full tank of gas. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Basking Ridge?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to figure out how much driving you will be doing ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to find out all that is in Parsippany.

Anything I should make sure to do around Basking Ridge?

Once you've explored Basking Ridge, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to get on the fairways when you are on vacation, then you've come to the right spot. There are two golf courses in Parsippany. Want to work on your putting? Check out New Jersey National Golf Club or Basking Ridge Country Club. New Jersey has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to jump into your rental car and discover what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Parsippany, having access to a set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can go wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Basking Ridge rent-a-car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Parsippany, New Jersey.