close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Basingstoke

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Basingstoke

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Basingstoke: What you need to know

Basingstoke is just one of many neighborhoods in Hampshire that are worth exploring, and, you will want a vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good price, then you have found the best place. CarRentals.com works with the finest car rental businesses in the world. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Basingstoke Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. Nevertheless, you can do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the actual cost before you rent
  • Don't get more car than you need. Generally, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What do I need to bring when I pick up my car rental in Basingstoke?

Make sure to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Basingstoke?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policy to find out if there is an additional cost before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Basingstoke?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Basingstoke. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to go all out on your getaway to BasingstokeInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
SUVLarge groups that need room for all their luggageToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does the United Kingdom require car insurance?

When driving in Basingstoke or the rest of the U.K., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.K..

Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Additionally, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to put down a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We advise a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle topped off. But, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before returning the rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Basingstoke?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else Hampshire has to offer, or even the U.K.

What is there to do around Basingstoke?

Once you've checked out Basingstoke, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? The Milestone Hampshires Living History Museum can make for a fascinating day.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Hampshire, having your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the U.K., you can go when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Basingstoke rental car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Hampshire, United Kingdom.